Thanksgiving

Traditionally during Thanksgiving me and my family go either to Alabama or my grandparents house but this year we’re hosting Thanksgiving at my house. Usually during the holidays we hang out with close family and friends. The main meal during the holidays is the typical turkey. On Thanksgiving sometimes we watch a movie of some sort that has the Thanksgiving theme. The one thing I look forward to on the thanksgiving holiday is the food and a few things that are on my “I can’t wait to eat list” are mud pie, sweet potato casserole, mashed potatoes, other types of pies, and my dads mac and cheese. Every thanksgiving isn’t always the best but usually everyone has a good time because when there’s food everything is all fine and dandy. My personal favorite thing on Thanksgiving is being surrounded with the company of people who are most important to me.

 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *